Life · Series: Surviving Senior High School

Acceptance | SSHS 

Change is inevitable and you need to accept every change that comes in your way. 

I know, it’s hard to adjust with the change. It’s been a month already since we started school, but I don’t think I can say that I’m already used to my new routines and to the new people around me. 

It’s hard. New people are in your way, new ideas, conflicts and so much more. It’s also hard to cope up with the environment and trust me, there are people who will always stare at you, and if you’re paranoid, you’ll get scared. The people who stares at you may be a group of guys or a group of girls, but think deeper. Think outside the box. Ask yourself, why do they look at me? 

  • Do I look ugly?
  • Did I do something wrong?
  • What’s wrong with me? Is there a dirt on my face? Why are they staring?

And then you’ll think of that, you’ll start to ignore yourself and the positivity around you. But let’s make it the other way around. They look at you because:

  • You are beautiful.
  • They see something good in you.
  • They want to be your friend. 
  • There may be some conflict around you and them, but that would be solved with a proper communication.

If you don’t really know each other and they continue to look at you, then just accept it. Accept the fact that they can’t get their eyes off you. Think positive. You are beautiful and your inside self knows that.

Another problem with adjusting with change is the lessons and the teachers. You might come from a public school before and you’re so used to the openness during discussions; and your former teachers in your private school before are so close to you but now, what happened? You rarely talk with the teachers. It’s hard to adjust, but what I can say again is accept. 

Accept whatever’s happening in your life right now, because pure acceptance results to pure actions and good works. And always remember that Jesus is always there for you, so accept His plans and glorify Him always. Do not interfere with what the Lord is doing with your life; He knows what’s best for you, and for everyone of us. So just accept whatever life throws at you. I know and I believe, that you’re going to pass through it all with the help of our Lord Jesus Christ. ❤ 

I wrote this for everyone who’s adjusting to the change, because I myself is also adjusting too. It’s hard, I swear, it’s hard. But as with God, I can do all things and pass through this. 

And hey, you. Yes, you, who are currently reading. I want you to smile right now and tell yourself that you can do it. You can surpass life’s problems… just trust the Lord. 🙂 

28 thoughts on “Acceptance | SSHS 

  1. It’s good to have you back in the blogging world 😉 For now at least. This is definitely a great post, sometimes we just get caught up in our head and overthink every word or glance. But like you said, we can do it, and we’ll be okay 🙂

  2. “Accept whatever’s happening in your life right now, because pure acceptance results to pure actions and good works.” Thank you SOO much for this encouragement, Jirah!! Your post really boosted my confidence:) and yes it is always good to trust in the Lord! 💚

  3. I love your positive outlook! It can be really hard to be positive in new and hard situations but I love that that does not discourage you! Sending more positive thoughts your way, I hope that school becomes easier soon 😊❤️

  4. Very well said. I totally agree with all that you’ve said. We just have to believe in ourselves and trust God. WE CAN DO IT!!!!😁😁

  5. That makes me so happy, Angela! Thank you so much. And yes, it’s hard at first but we’ll manage. ❤ Thanks again. Have a lovely day ahead! 💕

  6. Ahh thank you so much, Maggie!!! I’m so happy it helped you. And you can never go wrong by trusting the Lord! 😊❤ Have a lovely day ahead!!

  7. This is such an inspiring and encouraging post Jirah!! I definitely agree with you we should accept change and believe in ourselves more 😊 thanks for sharing ❤ xx

  8. Acceptance is necessary!! We are all the creation of god!! All are beautiful and accepting things the way they are, it’s always easy to make life more beautiful while removing the stones on the path

  9. Agree!! We need to embrace everything that comes in our way. Thank you so much for dropping by and I hope you’ll have a very wonderful week! ❤

  10. A lot of change is going happen after next year. This coming school year at Gardner Webb is my last year of college. Gardner Webb has become home to me and means so much. There is just so much to think about

  11. Wow, love this! Change is definitely hard, but I love that you said that Jesus is in control and that we have to just accept life as it comes because He will help us. You inspire me to get closer to God. I am excited to keep up with your blog!

    I have also just started getting into blogging more and would love if you checked out my blog. It focuses on how Jesus helps me with anxiety and what I learn from the Bible. lovepowerandastrongmind.wordpress.com Thanks girl!

  12. Thanks, Sarah! Change is indeed inevitable! And yes, God will always be here for us.

    And sure thing. I would LOVE to as well! ❤ Gonna check it out right now. Have a lovely lovely day, girl!

  13. Ugh your such goalsssss I’m so obsessed w uhh. Everything is so accurate and perfectly worded and true. YOU are perfect and beautiful! Thank you for writing this sososo much. Don’t EVER forget YOU are the definition of perfect. Thank you. Louisa xxx

  14. Great post, you really have helped me feel better with this post in the case of school. I’ve been so nervous about going back to school, and you’ve definitely helped. 😀

Leave a Reply

