Blog Secrets Revealed!

No, this is not a tip and tricks post, but I’m actually revealing some of my literal secrets in this blog. But before we start, I’d like to say hi to everyone and I really hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday! 

Here are some of my blog secrets.. because I know we all have some! 😉

  • I have planned so many series before because I thought having a series is so cool!!! But I never really continued my desired series. Remember Talkish Thursday and A Day in the Life? I got tired of updating and didn’t continue it at all.
  • When I was still new to the blogosphere, I think it was weeks already and I still have zero followers. I literally screamed when someone followed me.
  • I have planned (again) another blogging series which is called Blogs That. I didn’t continue it because I was so lazy to make a featured image. (Lol, sorry.) I plan to continue this soon though. (Not a surprise anymore.)
  • Whenever I read my old posts, I promise, I can’t believe that I’ve actually used some bad words. That’s not meee.
  • I once made a post about journals and then after that, I saw posts from other bloggers about journals and my journal looks trash!! I almost deleted the post aha.
  • I’m lazy to scroll back to my blog and link the posts I’m referring to. Just like the one above, but if you wanna read the post, search Journalling Tips in my blog search bar. (No please don’t do that.)
  • I don’t remember the first one who commented in my blog. I’m deeply sorry for this as I want to record all the firsts in this blog. 
  • Another thing is I envied some of my co-bloggers’ content.

    But swear envy won’t get you to anything unless you make that as your motivation!!! 

  • And the last one… I almost deleted this blog at some point. I know, it’s a sad story. But good thing I didn’t because if I did, then I won’t meet new friends and I wouldn’t get to meet you. 

Those listed above are just some, trust me– I have more secrets. Ahah. Another secret is that I’m really sleepy right now. You can notice that (or not) in the post aha. Thank you so much for reading my randomness– hope you’re all having a lovely time. ❤ 

What are some of your blogging secrets? I think it would be fun to have a discussion below! 

34 thoughts on “Blog Secrets Revealed!

  1. Don’t worry we all have our secrets. It’s human tendency to keep some stuff secretive 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you didn’t delete your blog! And honestly we’ve all been there I also wanted to delete mine at one point!

  3. Haha I literally screamed too when I got my first follower!! That motivated me to set a goal of reaching 100 followers by the end of the year and nearly 120 followers later in June I think it’s safe to say I smashed that goal!! I’m so glad you didn’t delete your blog otherwise I would never have got to meet such a lovely blogger with such an amazing blog!! 😊💗 xx

  4. Aww I am positive your journal doesn’t look bad at all! (I’ll have to go read that post, though 😜) We all have different ways of being creative, especially with journaling. However it is all too easy to compare our journals to expert journalers’… I’ve been there, haha. This was such a fun post to read! I don’t know how many blog secrets I have, if any…well, one behind-the-scenes secret is that I have VERY few drafts at all times because I’m pretty lacking on inspiration sooo much of the time!! And once, a few months ago, I created a page to record the books I’ve read, but forgot to add it to my sidebar. I ended up deleting it, anyway, but for the couple of weeks that it existed, it was hidden. 😂😂👌🏼💕

  5. I was just like you. I was so frustrated after several weeks into my blog and I didn’t receive any followers and thought about just deleting the blog all together and starting anew. It wasn’t until I had my first follower and read his comments that I decided to keep this blog and continue it because I started to realize that it’s NOT about the followers (because some of them might not actually be followers) but about the content and how you present it and that the followers will come after.

    At first, after looking through and seeing how other bloggers did their blogs, I wanted to have an interesting blog like them, I then understood that I am not like everyone else and shouldn’t try to be. (This goes back to one of my favorite phrases: I AM FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE.) God made me exactly how He wanted and I couldn’t be more thankful.

    I wanted to thank you for revealing some of your blog secrets with us. God Bless.

  6. This is a really cool idea Jirah! We all have little blogging secrets that we hide cause we want to seem like we totally know what we’re doing XD
    A few of my secrets are that I freaked out over my first ever like, and it blew my mind when someone actually followed. Another is that I have trashed many many drafts. Some were even scheduled to go up, but I decided against it the night before. At least … 20 maybe? I have many ideas, but some don’t pan out and I don’t want to continue it, so I trash it. Shhh.

  7. Haha thank you so much, Angela! This was a fun post to do. And yes, it’s really mind blowing to receive a first ever notification. Ahah I have so many drafts too, but never really post them. I don’t know why I’m doing it though, I also don’t put them in the trash, kind of making my posts look messy. 😂💗 I’ll be quiet!!

  8. Aw trust me it doesn’t look good!! Aha I haven’t made an updated one for so long. Thank you so much, ahah it was fun writing this. And about the sidebar, I made something like that too but never really updated it and then I erased it. Ahah thank you so much for sharing!!! 😉💗

  9. That’s so nice of them to follow, right?! Congrats on reaching your goal, I promise you’ll have more and more because you’re such a lovely and supportive blogger. Thank you so much, Amelia!!! And oh, I thought I first found your blog, but when I checked it again I wasn’t following you– so sorry for that! No wonder why your posts are not appearing on my reader. 😞💗

  10. Thank you so much, Pooja! And good thing you didn’t delete your blog, too! Otherwise I wouldn’t have met a lovely blogger with a lot of same interests as me! 😉💗 💗

  11. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award #4, #5 & #6 – Jirah Merizz
  12. We have all been there!! 😉 And good thing we didn’t delete our blogs, otherwise we wouldn’t have met. Thanks for the recent follow and I’m so glad to meet you! Hope to know you better by these following days! 💗💗

  13. I really love this idea and enjoyed reading. I’m one of those people that think “series” are cool too lol idk how many I have already and have planned. And nothing you post is “trash” never say that!😮✨

  14. Pingback: Have You Met Jirah? – lifeofangela
  15. I don’t think my blog really has any secrets. But what I do know is that I did start blogging December of 2015 and in the first couple of months, my blog did not seem successful, but still blogged and it was summer of 2016 when I really started to see success on my blog. I honestly don’t know think my blog has any secrets behind it

  16. Ahh cheers– I started blogging December of 2015 too! I think you have but you don’t consider it as a secret! Haha and I also don’t consider the things above as secrets but I thought naming them as ‘secrets’ is fun soo…😂 Anyway thanks for dropping by! Have a lovely day!

  17. Hopefully I will reach 500 followers. At the rate I seem to reach followers now, it seems I will only reach between 400 and 500 followers, but I will still try to reach my goal

Leave a Reply

