Films

The Boss Baby | Film Review

Hello everyone! Today I’ll be reviewing a movie that I’ve just recently watched, which is The Boss Baby. I haven’t made a film review for so long and I’ve had thought to make another one today.

THE BOSS BABY | FILM REVIEW

Directed by: Tom McGrath

Based on: The Boss Baby by Marla Freeze

Production Company: DreamWorks Animation

Running time: 98 minutes

A new baby’s arrival impacts a family, told from the poiny of view of a delightfully unreliable narrator — a wildly imaginative 7-year-old named Tim. The most unusual Boss Baby (Alec Baldwin) arrives at Tim’s home in a taxi, wearing a suit and carrying a briefcase. The instant sibling rivalry must soon be put aside when Tim discovers that Boss Baby is actually a spy on a secret mission, and only he can help thwart a dastardly plot that involves an epic battle between puppies and babies.

Review: 

Okay. For me, this was honestly a good movie. I wasn’t expecting it to be good as I don’t really like the title, poster and I have read reviews saying that they didn’t like the movie. 

The movie talks about sibling rivalries and the scene where they fight each other is actually true. Siblings could really fight a lot and I have to say that it’s realistic when it comes to that. However, since it’s a movie for kids, there are certain scenes that I didn’t like. There are bare booties and jokes about how babies are made. Also, the Baby Company is just so weird but the babies are just so cute.

This movie tackles about forgiveness and accepting one another in each other’s lives. I honestly disliked Boss Baby at first– he was so nosy and geez he’s so unlikeable, but as the movie goes on, his character changes and I loved him with that.

Some viewers may be offended on how this movie treats puppies where the puppies are made in a factory and they are like toys which can be spread through the whole world, but for me who is an absolute lover of cats and puppies, it’s alright. It’s just an imagination though and the forever puppy is really cute!

The message of the movie is really good and I really like it. However, there’s no wow factor and it wouldn’t make you tear up, but still, it’s a good movie that suits all ages. As I’ve said, the message of the movie was about acceptance and if you accept your sibling in your life, you could make a really great team.

My rating: 3/5.

And oh, I really liked the ending of the movie. I’ve researched about it and there would be a second movie coming up in year 2021. 

Ah, it feels good to make another review! If you’re a certified film reviewer and you find my review weird, sorry. Ahah I’m starting with it. 

Anyway, thank you so much for reading. I hope you liked this review– and always have a lovely time with your loved ones!

Have you watched The Boss Baby already? What can you say about it? I’m open to any response! 

41 thoughts on “The Boss Baby | Film Review

  1. To be honest I kind of avoided this movie because, like you, the title and posters and previews were unappealing to me/: but hey this makes it sound actually good aha maybe I’ll try and watch it sometime! Also I think your review skills are bangin haha💜

  2. I recently watched this movie. I think the movie is good but only few adults will appreciate it. the movie is really for kids.

  3. I think you did an amazing review, I really like your writing style. I was curious about this movie but I hate animation movies and never watch them so now I know what it is about 🙂

  4. I enjoyed the movie overall. I think it’s a good kid movie. It helps kids understand sharing attention, getting along with siblings. The parts when the kid was using his imagination, I think, a lot of kids would like, and relate to. The only part I didn’t approve of, was when the kid drink a long island iced tea, which is alcohol. In my opinion, I know it’s a joke for adults, but it just isn’t needed in a kid’s movie.

  5. Awh thank you so much, Cheila!!! That really means a lot and it made me so happy. 💗 Ah you should watch animations sometimes– they’re really good!

  6. I enjoyed it the movie, too. And ah, that part– agree. There are also some scenes where the use of their words are somehow inappropriate for kids but it’s still a good movie though 💗

  7. The trailer was a lot funnier then the actual film but I still really enjoyed it, it’s nice to watch a film where you don’t have to think that much

  8. I am really intrigued about the ending now. In general I think this is so Alec Baldwin movie. He is like a big kid in real life, so it is a perfect voice casting!

  9. To me was a good movie, I really like the ending to now days I don’t like a lot of the endings lol, but this one I did like it plus to me was so funny 😂, some scenes I think they are not appropriate for kids but my daughter didn’t even notice 😂😂… great review thanks xx.

  10. I haven’t watched this film but from your review, I think I will watch it soon. The film sounds interesting and enjoyable to watch. Great review, by the way! 🙂

  11. Great write up! I saw it recently and found it pretty enjoyable, albeit flawed. Definetely not as bad as the concept made it out to be!

Leave a Reply

