Life

Random Thoughts About My Blog

Hello everyone! I know, I just posted my June goals earlier but I have been itching to post this kind of post. What? 

I made this blog 26th of December, 2015. I have been inactive and didn’t post for months, and this January, 2017, I fell so inlove with blogging that I can’t actually make my week complete without visiting my blog and your blog as well. 

Since then, I have made and found friends. Some of my old friends in the blogosphere has left blogging and thinking about them makes me so sad. Some left without saying a word, they had just gone inactive and without other people noticing, they left. For a certainty I really hope they will be back soon. I miss them so much.

And you might not know this since I really haven’t told anyone, but I literally gasp whenever someone comments in my blog telling me that they think my blog is lovely and wonderful. I could literally cry for that lovely comments. They make me so inspired to do well in blogging and with that I thank you all so much. No, guys. I’m not leaving. I just wanted to share my thoughts with you as right now, I feel so loved. Loved by God, my family and the whole world.

I want to thank everyone who spends a minute in my blog, even if it’s just for a second, just thinking that you actually tried to visit my blog makes me so happy. I am an introvert and I spend most of my time in my room, I have communication issues with people but thinking that I have online friends because of this blog makes me so so grateful. 

And I wanted to say thanks to everyone. You all inspired me to talk– you inspired me to write better and now, I’m having a good progress with my personal communication with others. I was shy and I always imagine I’m inside a nutshell, I wish to be invisible but now, it feels like I have completely changed. The youth camp inspired me to this but the blogosphere has also inspired me to stand out.

Thank you so much. 

I shouldn’t call the following as rules as I want everyone to be happy and free exploring my blog, but please:

  • Don’t ask for a followback. That’s kinda rude because it’s like you just followed me for a followback. If you want me to follow you, please comment in one of my posts to check your blog because I’ll for sure check it out– I do help newbies to reach their goals! 

I don’t know why I put it in a bullet but it’s the only thing I can say aha because I’m tired of people asking for a followback and being rude. It’s not that I find it hard to follow someone (I am seriously open if you need any help with your blog) but do it in a nice way! I will be glad to help! 

Thank you so much for reading this and please have a blessed and lovely day ahead! Take some time to relax if ever you’re feeling down or stressed already. Keep smiling! πŸ˜‰

37 thoughts on “Random Thoughts About My Blog

  1. Aww you’re so sweet! But I literally feel the same. Some comments really just warm ones heart! I agree, followback requests are kinda sad and honestly, they should be ignored. If someone wants to follow my blog, or yours, then it should be because of our content! (which is reason enough when I look at your posts! πŸ˜‰ )
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

  2. Aw thank you so much, Elena! That means a lot to me. And good comments are just really heart warming. And I agree to that! They don’t really need to ask for a followback, if they post nice content, then it sure will be given to them. Thanks again, Elena!! πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

  3. I also feel the same when other bloggers comment on my posts. I’m really happy especially when they read my post and share their experiences and opinions! πŸ’“

  4. Ohmygod I think your blog is lovely and wonderful and I love your posts bb for real ahaπŸ’œalso I totally get that feeling when old blogging friends just disappear without a word): it’s unfortunate, but hey new ones always spring up aha

  5. I really agree with the follow back thing, thiz community is great because everyones so supportive, so theres no need to ask ya know? Love the honesty in this post! Im an introvert too and totally agree πŸ™‚

  6. Ah this is so so sweet! And we DO love your blog soo much! (And I would be very sad if you ever stopped… πŸ˜‰ ) I also so agree with the comments meaning so much!! ❀️😊

  7. So glad you said it about asking for following. I had my first comment about maybe a week ago, asking me to follow them. I was kinda stunned cause it’s like, I don’t view blogging as a number status only. Sure, I want to grow a community, and fan base because I am working at becoming a Christian author as well. But I want people to enjoy my work because they like it, not cause they are wanting something out of it. I check out people’s blogs, and if I know it’s something I’ll be dedicate to, I follow them. I try to actively engage commenters and the people I follow. Thanks for being honest, and shedding positivity. Keep being a light : ).

  8. Aww Jirah! This is such a sweet post! I feel the same with comments on my own posts. This is such a lovely and caring community, and I love being online with your guys! I agree with your comments about the followback, it does seem brash and rude. If that’s all the comment has to say, I just mark it as spam. This coomunity is about being supportive and collaborative, not just numbers πŸ™‚ ❀

  9. I definitely agree with disliking it when someone just comments once with a “follow back please”. And I loved your post Jirah, you are an amazing blogger!

  10. Awww you are such a sweetheart, Jirah! I love reading your blog so much! πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’• You and I are quite similar when it comes to being an introvert. I love talking to people online but if I’m face-to-face with a person, I seriously crawl back in my shell, haha. Having such a positive blogging experience has really helped me to be more open to talking to people, but I still have quite a ways to go! (Also, followback people are so irritating πŸ˜‚ I agree.) Have a fantastic day, Jirah! ❀

  11. Ahh Alli, thank you so much bb. πŸ’— Agree!! There are a lot of new ones who always pop up but still it’s kinda sad. πŸ˜žπŸŒΈπŸ’–

  12. Thank you so much, Maggie!! πŸ˜‰πŸ’– And I agree, sometimes I really want to disappear whenever I talk to new people. We still have a lot to go but for sure we’ll overcome it, just one step at a time! πŸ˜‰ Thanks again and have a fantastic day too, Maggie! πŸ’–

  13. Totally agree– it will be given eventually. They don’t really need to ask. Thank you so much, Melissa! And cheers, we’re cute introverts! πŸ˜‰πŸ’–πŸ’–

  14. The followback comments are really bugging me for weeks– ever since I first received a comment asking for a followback. The peep almost commented it on all of my posts and agh so annoying :(( God will provide you your little family (fan base) and I’ll be your number one fan! Ahah you’re so amazing πŸ˜‰ And thank you so much, that really means a lot! πŸ’–

  15. Thank you so much, Angela! πŸ’– Comments are really heart warming. And thanks for giving a tip, I don’t really like to mark them as spam but you’re right, if that’s all they have to say, then I’d just mark it. And really agree, so glad that I joined this loving community. πŸ’–

  16. I’m always blown away when people leave comments. It is a show of love or at least thats the way I feel when they do. This is the first post of yours that I have read, I saw your interview with Maggie so I clicked over but I like what I see :):) God Bless you πŸ™‚

  17. Ah that’s really true– comments are really heart warming! Thank you so much for dropping by!! πŸ’— Have a great weekend and God bless you too. πŸ’–

  18. I agree it’s rude to ask or tell someone to follow you back especially dropping it in a comment on their post- with nothing else! Like did you even read the post? But I’m glad you joined the community and I’m glad I’m one of your followersπŸ’— you’re amazing

  19. Yes I thought of that, too! Did they even read this? Ugh. But anyways, thank you so much– you never fail to make me smile, Lee!!! So much love to you. Have a lovely day!! πŸ™ˆπŸ’—πŸ’—

  20. Awww☺️☺️☺️ well that made me smile! You have a lovely day todayπŸ’—πŸ’—

Leave a Reply

