Life

June Goals + Announcement! 

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog!! Thank you all so much for dropping by my post yesterday which is about my May Overview 2017. I love how you loved the post and how you congratulate me with my achievements, but it won’t be possible without you guys, so thank you all so much. You guys are the real hero! ❤ 

I don’t really know whether to start with the announcement or with my June goals, so I’ll start with some motivation quotes instead. Aha, got you there! :p 

Just do it.
This will work well for me!
But of course you need to have that hello to summer, too!

And that’s all– I’m absolutely sorry if you’re expecting for more. I think this post would be pretty long if I added more in the motivation section so let’s just get started with my goals for the month! 

June Goals 2017

Personal Goals:

  • Gain new friends at my new school. To study well, I need to be comfortable with the people around me so there’ll be no worries at all– so I’ll start off the school year by knowing my classmates and the teachers around me.
  • Study hard. Of course I have got to study hard– I want this school year to be amazing as ever and I really want to put a lot of hardwork this year since I’m in my senior years already. I will make a different post about my goals for my 11th grade time.
  • Be active in the youth. I really enjoyed being with my new brothers and sisters and I really look forward to be close to them even more. Their company is so amazing you wouldn’t get left out.
  • Discover new songs and new artists. Because you all know that I’m an absolute lover of music. Though I really want to study more of classical music.
  • Improve my English and Italian. My English isn’t that good yet and I want to ace it. Italian language, please be good to me. I have forgotten everything I’ve learned in Duolingo. That’s pretty bad.
  • Communicate. Not just in this blog but the people around me as well. I lack communication with others that’s why I often get misunderstood.

Blogging Goals:

  • Reach atleast 650 followers by the end of the month. I’m halfway through 600 already and I won’t be posting everyday this June like what I did last May, so I won’t get a lot of traffic. Even though I don’t reach this, I will still be grateful to everyone and I will still be happy with it.
  • Post atleast two times a week. This is the saddest part. Blogging everyday has become part of my everyday routine already. Blogging is life, but acads is lifer– I gotta study hard! 
  • Connect. Life’s gotta be busy but I still want to connect with your posts and to talk with you as well. I still want to discover new blogs and to interact with the bloggers that I really love. 

And that’s it for my goals. I hope I achieve it and let’s get it on with the announcement!

Announcement !!! 

As you’ve read in my blogging goals, I have to post atleast two times a week– you all know my reason and that is I’ll be starting my school year this June 13th. I’m pretty excited and nervous at the same time, but of course you wouldn’t erase the fact that I feel sad too because I won’t be active in the blogosphere 24/7 like the past two months.

Expect posts during Saturdays and Sundays– which is of course, the weekend. This schedule is pretty unsure yet but this will be the best time for my posts, probably.

I will prepare drafts and do the awards or tags that I have been nominated to, and I’ll post it in my spare time. 

I still have 11 days left– so you’ll still see more of me but when my school starts, that’s when I’ll go inactive. I’ll inform you though. 

And I want you to have an amazing summer!!! Enjoy and make the best out of it! And if you’re someone like me who’ll go to school this June, then let’s do it and reach for the top! ❤ 

Share one of your goals you want to achieve this month! Are you on your summer break yet or are you starting school like me? I’d like to know in the comments below! 

50 thoughts on “June Goals + Announcement! 

  1. Good luck for all your upcoming classes! You’re right, academics should come first 🙂
    I’m sure you’ll pass 650 before the end of the month though, even if you’re not as active as before. Your blog is always lovely to read 😀

  2. Hi sis, I’m so glad to see your blog is booming! blog. For now, at least. I haven’t been too active in the past weeks, but I’m happy to see your blog grow within that time. ❤

  3. Goodluck!!! 💖💖
    I think my goals are first: graduate next week, sign up for all my classes for college, and save up money. I have a job interview tomorrow so I really really hope I get it.

  4. I wish you all the luck for your senior year. I hope you make amazing new friends, study hard and keep motivated. We’ll miss you but we understand, school always comes first. You’ll rock it. Hugs. ❤

  5. These are all great goals, Jirah! 💕 Blogging is so much fun, but you are right, academics are more important. One of my goals for this month is to write more individual posts instead of so many series, hahaha! I’m wanting to research some different topics and write about what I find and try to draw away some from series-type posts 😊 I know you can surpass 650!! 😍🙌🏼

  6. Thank you so much, Maggie!! I’ll do my best to balance my blogging and acads life. And I love your series posts but yeah, trying something new isn’t bad at all. I’m sure you’ll reach that! 💖

  7. You have some wonderful June goals! And yes, blogging is fun, but studying is more important. We’ll be here when the studying is over, I promise! My goals are to have my self-hosted site up and running in a few days and just get back in my writing groove. Thanks for sharing! xoxo

  8. Thank you so much, Brittney! And that means a lot to me but I’m not really going away! I hope to balance my blogging and acads life! And ah I want to get self-hosted someday too! Good luck with that! 😉💖

  9. You’re welcome! I’ve been having to balance my schoolwork with blogging, too; I’m always so tempted to blog instead of do work! 😂 Aw thanks! I love them too. I’ll still do them, but I also need to incorporate some variety into my content 🙂 Thank you!

  10. Hi again, Jirah! I just wanted to let you know that Gracie, a blogger that I recently met, has started a project called A Passion for My World! It’s about bloggers’ passions and how we can use those to do our part in changing the world. I’m telling you this because I chose you as one of the most inspirational bloggers that I know! 💕 If you’d like to check out this project for yourself, you can visit this post: https://graciechicksblog.wordpress.com/2017/05/30/a-passion-for-the-world-my-blogging-project/ 😊❤️

  11. Maggie!!! That means a lot to me– seriously! You never fail to make me smile so thank you so so much! It’s my pleasure so I should go check that right away! 💗

  12. Thank you so much! Italian was assigned to me by the SHS Principal that’s why I’m studying it as early as possible. I really enjoy Italian though 💗

  13. Ah nicee! I’ve started to learn it for 3 times on duolingo but i always give up after a few weeks haha But now I wanna learn it again^^ Thanks for the motivation : p

  14. Loving this post so much. As a second-year university student with nine midterms this semester (I know…), it helps to see others in the same boat, and looking for tips to help fellow students. This is a great post and I wish I could ‘Love’ it! Your blog is wonderful. You have some wonderful goals and please keep us all updated on where they take you! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  15. Thank you so much. And ahh good luck with all of that– too many!! Ahah thank you, I sometimes wish there’s a ‘love’ button in WordPress too. And thanks so much. That truly means a lot– and sure thing, I’ll try to keep everyone updated the best I can. I hope you’re having a wonderful day and thanks for visiting my blog! Hugs!! 🙈💗

Leave a Reply

