Life

Youth Camp Experience

Hello everyone!! I’m back! It is soooo good to be back but I badly miss the camp so much. So for today’s post, I will share some of my experiences in the youth camp. I won’t share everything because if you joined a youth camp, then you’ll definitely be spoiled. Aha. 

First day of camp. 

It was honestly amazing. I found familiar and definitely new faces around me and the service team (which organised the youth camp) was so nice. Honestly, I was really inspired by them! They prioritise us and they were just really so good and nice. Everytime we (participants) eat, they just watch us and when we’re all finished, that’s when they will start to eat. And their motto was give all to the participants even though there’s nothing for us left. That’s so inspiring. 

So as I’ve said, I met new and familiar faces. But of course, being an anxious introvert, I still felt uneasy. We were in the sleeping room for like hours then we went to the session room and that’s where it all started. 

We learned new songs. We praised Him and we worshipped Him. It’s honestly the best experience– to have someone around you who believes the same. And that night as well, the first out of 25 talks started. 

Second day of camp. 

I was up early. I didn’t sleep at all though because I’m not used to sleep in another room. Anyway, it’s all alright for me because another day means another well spent time with my co-participants, the service team and of course, with God. 

I learned a lot. Even the heavy topics, I got to enjoy it. The youth camp was really Christ-centered and the people as well. It really overwhelms me. ❤

We cried a lot in some sessions, but the service team told us that it’s okay to cry. It’s okay to have your tears all over your place because that means you’re truly feeling the moment with God and no one will judge you while crying. They all went through the same so it’s all okay. And what makes me happy the most is that I felt the Holy Spirit inside me. I feel Him come into my life and I am so glad, that I finally opened my locked doors for Him because in the first place, God has already opened His doors for us. It’s up to us on what we choose. 

But before that session started, we learned about the gifts of the Holy Spirit. And I wanted to share it to you as well but I won’t elaborate it so if you want to learn more about it, then go read here.

  • The Word of Knowledge
  • The Word of Wisdom
  • The Gift of Prophecy
  • The Gift of Faith
  • The Gift of Healing
  • The Working of Miracles
  • The Discerning of Spirits
  • Tongues
  • Interpretation of Tongues

We have these 9 gifts in all of us right now– you can choose two and pray for it so that you could have that gift fully.

Third day of camp. 

I didn’t feel tired at all but I got to sleep this time. It was very fulfilling but my sleep wasn’t complete yet. Aha. 

But anyways, it was the last day of camp and my emotions were mixed. A part of me wanted to stay with my new brothers and sisters and a part of me wanted to go home and tell everything to my parents. 

But yeah, the third day started and I promise. It’s the best– for me it was the highlight of the camp but I won’t go into it deeper ahah I just want to say that it was really good and I feel so blessed that day, up until now though.

Maybe at 3pm, we decided to go home already. I hugged my pets because I badly missed them– and of course I hugged my family too and I told them I love them so much. 

What I learned in the camp:

The talks gave me a huge realisation in life, and it was really life changing.

Another thing that I learned is that accept God when He comes to you. Just always say yes to Him and just let yourself be used by God– He will never leave and give up on you. I learned this myself because I rejected Him for so many times now. And I’m deeply sorry for that, believe me. And there will be the time when you’ll realise that you’re rejecting Him and you’re hurting Him. That happened to me as well. But now I’m really glad to finally accept Him.

Another thing. Christian living will not be easy. The service team also said this. Right after we go out the venue, then many many more problems will come but because we have God beside us, it will eventually be answered. The bad spirits will always test you and tempt you, so let God be in the center and don’t mind about what other people say. Little did we (participants) know is that we’re also getting tested while in the camp. Good thing we have prayers and God around us.

And there’s no way I have no sins already. There’s no way I am perfect after the youth camp. My sins may be cleansed but we’re people afterall. With this, I ask God to guide me in every decision I make.

This is just the start of my life long journey. And with this, may God be praised. 


Thank you so so much for reading this. The youth camp was totally a life changing experience. It changed me a lot and my point of view in people. I want to share everything that I felt so please, if ever there’s a community like this near your place, join and you’ll never regret it.

Do you know any communities in your place that is Christ-centered? Are you ready to accept Him in your life? 

11 thoughts on “Youth Camp Experience

  1. Wow. This is such an amazing post. God is wonderful. ❤️💖
    It’s great you had this opportunity to be in a place where everyone believes in God and being able to share and learn more from each other about God. I haven’t gone to church in a really long time but a couple of times during prayers I’d cry whenever I felt something. It was a great feeling honestly because you feel so connected. ❤️

    I’d love it if you could check out my blog. aestheticvogue.com 💖🙂

  2. Awh thank you so so much, and He truly is!! 💖
    And you can join a community too. They are always open to help someone with their journey with God. It really feels good to meet new brothers and sisters because instantly, we’re all connected by God.

    And sure thing lovely! ❤

  3. Yes, definitely!
    Hopefully I can do just that.
    It is great. It’s what it’s all about, being able to feel love and a connection to God surrounded by people who feel the same way. 💗

  4. Ah you should join!! Youth for family and life is always open for those who want to experience God’s love. 💖 And we might meet someday because YFL has world youth congresses and such! ❤

  5. I was really looking forward to hearing about your experience. I’m so happy it went so well for you. Girl, tears are part of life. When we cry for good or sad reasons, it means whatever we are experiencing is overwhelming, so tears are a body’s natural way to help balance out. Which leads me to thinking how incredible it is when we have tears in relation to God and our joy for Him. We are overwhelmed with peace and joy and our earthly bodies can’t take it, so we cry while praising Him. Even when we are sad about things we’ve done in the past, or struggled to give to God, when we do, there is this sense of His love while we cry out to Him. It’s powerful indeed. ❤

  6. Thank you so so much, T. R.! And thanks for explaining the tears, I don’t really like tearing up but at the camp, when I feel like tearing up, that’s when I most likely felt God beside me, hugging me. And that’s the most amazing experience I’ve ever had. So powerful. And thank you so much for dropping by, really appreciate it! 💗

Leave a Reply

