Tags/Awards

The Liebster Award #3

Hello hello everyone!! Ah it’s the third time I got nominated for this award so thank you so so much Angela! C’mon, you’re totally missing out if you don’t know this beaut. Check her blog right now!!!

THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Rules: 

  • You must acknowledge who has nominated you and also share their links. 
  • Share 11 facts about yourself. 
  • Answer the 11 questions that you have been asked. 
  • Nominate 11 or more bloggers whose blog you would recommend.
  • Ask 11 questions that you would like those bloggers to answer. 
  • Let the bloggers you have nominated know that they’ve been nominated. 

    Once again, thank you so much Angela for nominating me to do this. I’m so grateful and let’s start! 

    11 FACTS ABOUT ME 

    1. I hate it whenever my notes are becoming messy. I swear I repeat them at night when I got home from school. It’s sooo not pleasing to the eyes and it doesn’t motivate me to study harder. 
    2. I swear I’ll do better this school year. I will study hard and I want myself to be organised as ever this year.
    3. I just got braces earlier and geez it hurts so much. Ahh why wasn’t I born with good teeth? I can barely eat. And swear I look weird!!!
    4. I might be reaching my goals for this month and one of it is to achieve 500 follows in this blog. I’m like 15 away whaat?! 
    5. I am 5’5 tall.
    6. I badly miss my best friends!! They’re sometimes missing in action and they seem so busy! I would literally run unto them and hug them tightly when we meet.
    7. I like meeting new bloggers and it really fascinates me to know other bloggers from the Philippines. 
    8. I’m starting to get friendly (introvert probs) in real life and I literally give out smiles to strangersโ€“ especially if I feel like they need smiles and positivity around them. This blog has helped me a lot!!
    9. I’m expecting to improve my communicating skills as I’d like to be a lawyer someday. But I don’t think I’ll be studying law as I will take flight attendant as my course. But there’s still a lot of time to think though.
    10. I’m anxious to start this school year as a.) I don’t know anyone from my new section and b.) I’m alone at the HUMSS strand because Elline changed her mind and chose STEM intead.
    11. I tweeted on the 1st day of 2017 about hoping to be productive this year and so far it is. I’m glad with the progress.

    ANGELA’S QUESTIONS

    1. Do you prefer to cook or order take out? 

    • I like homemade food but I don’t really cook them. My mum does aha and whenever they don’t feel like cooking, we order take out.

    2. What did you do last weekend? 

    • I don’t remember what I did last Saturday but we went to church on Sunday and we had a sleepover at my cousin’s house.

    3. What is your favourite ice cream flavour? 

    • Chocolate!!

    4. Would you rather have a grapefruit sized head or a head the size of a watermelon? 

    • Aha this question is so cute but I choose the size of a watermelon! I can’t even imagine someone having a grapefruit sized head.

    5. What would motivate you to run a marathon? 

    • If it’s for a charity or something, then I would definitely will.

    6. Do you have any vacation plans coming up? 

    • We were supposed to have a family trip today but my cousins are not available and it’s like a hectic week so it’s postponed or worse, we’ll not continue the trip anymore.

    7. How did you get your name? Do you know the meaning of your name? 

    • Well my parents got my name from the Bible. Jirah came from Jehovah Jireh and Merizz came from Mama Mary. They changed it a bit but still it’s pretty cool!

    8. What is something that you’ve never done but would like to try? 

    • Skydiving. That would be so cool.

    9. What is the best thing that happened to you this week? 

    • I had the courage to show pictures of myself in this blog and I think it’s the best thing that’s happened this week. And I also got to know new bloggers from the PHโ€“ I will put their links below! 

    10. What do you like to do on a rainy day? 

    • Sleep. I hate rainy days as it’s gloomy but sometimes I find comfort in it. But still, I don’t like them that much.

    11. What movies have you re-watched the most number of times? 

    • I’m pretty sure it’s Titanic! 

    I NOMINATE: 

    Fielicity

    Jacky Wonders

    Gab’s discoveries

    Elline

    Jen Kyla

    Captured Moments

    Chelsea Angelique

    Giseladwarf

    I nominated these blogs because they are all so lovely and they’re quite new to the blogging world. It would be a great help if you give a visit to their blogs!

    MY QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES:

    1. Coffee or tea? 
    2. What’s the place that you badly want to visit?
    3. What’s your favourite TV show? If you don’t have one then what’s your favourite movie? 
    4. How did you come up with your blogging name and your blog’s tagline? 
    5. Do you plan on having a Youtube channel soon?
    6. What is your happiest moment so far? 
    7. What is your favourite social app?
    8. If you could time travel, which era would you go to? 
    9. What is your favourite song as of the moment? 
    10. What’s one thing that you regret the most? 
    11. What is your favourite shoe brand?

      I’m so sorry for these lame questions as I’m literally running out of what to ask. But I still hope you enjoy answering them! 

      To my nominees, no pressure to do the award!  

      See you all in my next post and please give a visit to the new blogs that I’ve nominated. Have a good day everyone and bye! โค

      51 thoughts on “The Liebster Award #3

      1. Congrats!!
        I remember my braces ๐Ÿ˜€ Eating was difficult for me too. When itยดs over you wonยดt get tired of smiling ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Big hugs!

      2. Ahhh I love the meaning behind your name! ๐Ÿ˜ It’s beautiful. I loved reading all those facts about you! I’ll be sure to visit every blog you nominated; I love finding new blogs to read, especially ones that haven’t been around very long! xxx

      3. Congratulations Jirah!! I loved your answers, and I also just noticed that you are soooo close to 500 followers! That’s incredible! ๐Ÿ˜€

      4. I love the background of your name โค before I moved I was a part of a church that had a song called Jehovah Jireh.
        “Jehovah Jireh, my Provider, His grace is sufficient for me, for me, for me. And my God shall supply all your needs. According to His riches in glory. He shall give His angels charge over thee. Jehovah Jireh cares for me, for me, for me. Jehovah Jireh cares for me.”

      5. Thank you so so much, Maggie!! And you’re so lovely to visit them all! Thank you. I know what’s it like to get started and I really want to help them! Cheers! โค

      6. It’s a very uplifting song, at the church I was at, till I moved, they sang it a lot during offering. Which was a great song to sing, giving God our tithes and trusting in Him to provide. ๐Ÿ™‚

      7. You’re welcome! Yes, I definitely will. I’ll probably have to do that from the laptop, not my phone as mobile’s harder to view ๐Ÿ˜„

      8. I love getting to know you more! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the story of how you got your name and hearing your hopes and dreams โค

      9. That’s really great that you want to be a lawyer! I hope you achieve that dream one day! It’s was also really nice getting the story behind your names. Names fascinate me so much lol especially the unique ones. Congratulationsโœจ

      10. Ah thank youโ€“ I badly want to work in the government and fight criminals! Ahah and thank you soo much!! โค Names are really fascinating x

      Leave a Reply

