Bible Verses In A Jar | DIY

Hello everyone!! Yesterday I was feeling crafty so I searched for unused jars at our home. I was glad to find one and I cleaned it first. 

Using my Sharpie pens, I wrote this in the jar’s cap. I wanted to make it prettier but aha this was all I got. 

Next I drew a smiley face in the jar and I even failed at this. Ahah but anyways.. 

I cut some of my colored papers into various shapes but I mostly did hearts. This is where I can put the Bible verses and the verses are random. 

This is the result of this little DIY. I will make this prettier and I will fill the jar with verses. I plan to give it to someone when the jar is already full so I hope God gives me the strength. 

This is a simple DIY and I really can’t wait to see the jar full of verses already. I hopee you liked this one and see you in my next post!! 

And can you please tell me your favourite Bible verse below? I’d love to know!! ❤

35 thoughts on “Bible Verses In A Jar | DIY

  1. I love this idea! A couple of my favorite verses are: “Let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth – 1 John 3:18.” “God is within her, she will not fall – Psalm 46:5.” and “I will walk by faith even when I cannot see – 2 Corinthians 5:7.” ❤ ❤

  2. Ahh thank you so much!! And thanks for sharing your favourite Bible verses! Psalm 46:5 is one of my favourites, too!! ❤ Have a lovely day ahead, Brittney!

  3. I love this idea so much! It would be a great gift to give someone 🙂 and the process of making it looks like fun, too. My favorite verses are Psalm 96:2 – “Sing to the Lord, praise His name; declare His salvation day after day,” Romans 8:11 – “And if the Spirit of Him Who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, He Who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of His Spirit who lives in you,” and Proverbs 3:4-5 – “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

  4. Thank you soooo much, Maggie!! And I so love Proverbs 3:4-5 too! Thank you so much for dropping by and I’m noting your favourite verses to add in the jar. ❤

  5. (ESV) 2 Timothy 1:17, “For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.”
    And this scripture God has been showing me a lot recently in regards to contentment.
    1 Timothy 6:06, “But godliness with contentment is great gain.”

  6. Thank you so much!! And ah that would be so cool!! I’m sure they would love it. 🙈 And thanks again for dropping by– I hope you and yours kids are having a wonderful day. 💗

  7. Pingback: Bible verses and jars. – Quintessential Faith

Leave a Reply

