Life

My Favourite Bible Verses

Hello everyone! When you first visit my blog and you head on to the about page, you’ll read that I am a Christian. And yes, I am and I’m totally not afraid to say it. So for today’s post, I wil share my favourite Bible verses and these might come in handy for you too. These are the verses that I remind myself whenever I’m feeling depressed and just feeling so so down. Let’s start!

Okay, I made these typographies and you can save it if you want. All credits to Pinterest for giving me the backgrounds and of course, the verses came from the Bible! 

  • Luke 1:37 

I was very fond of this verse ever since I was little. Since I came from a Christian school, we have to write the verses that our teachers give us in our exam papers and one of my favourite teachers always give this. I really love this Bible verse as it says everything. 

  • Matthew 28:20

I was scrolling through Twitter and I saw this verse. I loved this so much– I honestly almost cried whilst reading this and this might help you too whenever you feel alone in your journey. Remember that you are not. You are always loved. 

  • Joshua 1:9

It sums up that you should not be afraid. Be strong and courageous. Isn’t this verse so lovely? It has a lot of meaning and it’s like Matthew 28:20– He is with you, always.

    • Isaiah 41:10

    Also keep this in mind whenever you’re fearing something and feeling sad. He’s always there to strengthen us and remember Philippians 4:13– “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”? ❤

    • 2 Timothy 1:7

    And for the last one today! Isn’t this lovely too? God gave us a Spirit so that we can love and have self-discipline.. pretty much says it all. 

    I only made 5 typographies today but trust me I have a lot more in mind. Thanks for visiting and I hope you enjoyed these verses and tell me what’s your favourite Bible verse in the comments below! I’d love to know! See you in my next post!

    PS. Posted this not too long ago and noticed a big error. But it’s all okay now and I’ll be arranging everything! Have a lovely day everyone! 

    29 thoughts on “My Favourite Bible Verses

    1. Such an encouraging post! My favorite is matthew 6: 25-34, and i guess verse 33 kind of sums it up 🙂
      Also proverbs 3:5-6 trust in the lord with all your heart 🙂

    2. I looked up Matthew 6:25-34 in the Bible and I love the meaning of it!! Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Ahh I love your favourite verses!!

    3. All of them are beautiful verses! Proverbs 18:10 is one of my favourite verse as it gives me comfort.

    4. These are awesome verse! Thank you for sharing why they are important to you, that makes them even more special! 🙂

    5. Ahh love it!!! And everytime I hear the verse with so much feelings, I could literally tear up. Thank you so much! Will add John 3:16 on the next post

    Leave a Reply

