Summer Playlist!

Hello everyone! I’m back at it again with playlists! I made a post like this last year and if you want to read it, click here. It’s kinda cringy since my writing style has changed a lot since then but oh well! So let’s start with the playlist. 

I have tried discovering new songs to share to all of you. I have been liking reggae for some time now so expect reggae songs below! 

Summer 2017 Playlist

  • Girl At Coachella – Matoma, MAGIC!, D.R.A.M. 

I love this song so much! I was scrolling through Spotify and the title caught me. And when I listened, I can’t stop listening to it anymore. It’s so catchy! Though it’s explicit.

  • I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea) – John Mayer

I’ve been loving John Mayer ever since a friend recommended his songs. I regret nothing, though. His songs are just so good!

  • Rockabye – Clean Bandit feat. Sean Paul and Anne-Marie

This song is really catchy. I first heard this when The Vamps covered it and I just can’t stop listening. 

  • Selfish – Future feat. Rihanna

This is a chill hit and I really do love this song so much. This is also highly recommended by my friends so I gave it a try. I loved it. 

  • Hurts So Good – Astrid S

It felt like Astrid was familiar so I tried listening to this. I recommend this song! It’s so chill and Astrid’s voice is really good. Up until now, I’m thinking what other song Astrid has. She really seems familiar. Lol.

  • Castle on the Hill – Ed Sheeran

My playlist wouldn’t be complete without Ed Sheeran! I chose Castle on the Hill since it has its summer vibes. Do you feel it too or it’s just me? 

  • Beauty and the Beast – Ariana Grande, John Legend

I have many reactions when I first heard this. I honestly think that Ariana and John fits the song but Ariana should have reduced her ‘aaahs and ooohs’ since this is a classic song. But still, the nostalgia!!! I almost cried at one point. And yes, I have watched Beauty and the Beast and the feels geez! 

  • Something There – Emma Watson, Dan Stevens and other BATB CasT

!!!!? This version of Emma Watson is sooooo goood!!! I am so fangirling right now. I just really love this song, especially now, cause there might be something there that wasn’t there before. See what I did there? Haha!

And here are other songs in my playlist that I would recommend to you: 

  • Paradise – MAGIC! 
  • Breathe – Astrid S
  • All Night – The Vamps
  • Beautiful Life – Lost Frequencies, Sandro Cavazza
  • Falling – Alesso

And that ends my summer playlist! If you try these songs, you’ll notice that most of them are chill hits. I am absolutely loving them because I need a chill in this hot weather! 

Thank you so much for reading this post. You’re all so lovely and can you share with me your favourite songs as of now? See you! 

23 thoughts on “Summer Playlist!

  1. Okay I love the Vamps so I need to listen to All Night!! & Girl at Coachella sounds like the coolest song, need to listen. and selfish with Rihanna, rihanna slays everything so need to hear this one! Thank you for your recommendations, I’ve been wanting to update my playlist so this is the perfect post. Have you heard Nicki’s new song ‘no frauds’? I’m loving it! xx

  2. Yaaaay a Vampette here!!! πŸ˜‰β€β€ Yes yes Girl at Coachella is sooo goood!! You’re welcome and not yet, but I’ll try to download it in Spotify asap πŸ™‚ Thanks for recommending!! x

  3. I love this! You picked some awesome songs. I also like β€œStay” by Alessia Cara, β€œYou don’t know me” by Jax Jones, β€œMake you stay” by the Girl and the Dreamcatcher, β€œGalway Girl” by Ed Sheeran, β€œThumbs” by Sabrina Carpenter, β€œRude” by Magic and the list could go on..πŸ˜„ I love doing a summer playlist on my phone! Great work here πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

