My Blogging Routine

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog! I kept on thinking on what to post today and I came up with my blogging routine and how much time do I spend in blogging. I think it’s quite interesting so here we go.

Alright. My usual routine was when I got home from school, I’d open any social media app on my phone and then WordPress. So the first thing is..

  • I try to think of a good topic for like 5 minutes. I honestly brainstorm but then…
  • Writer’s block attacks me for like an hour. So I just do my homeworks or other important stuffs instead. 
  • After getting back to myself, I try to think a new topic again..
  • But I fail again and then I start to read other people’s blogposts.
  • And yay! After reading for like 30 minutes, I finally come up with a good topic and start to write it.
  • I noticed that it takes me 30-45 minutes to finish a blogpost. Sometimes it takes an hour. Depending on how long the post is. 
  • If I’m not lazy enough, I edit featured images for like 30 minutes. I search for a good photo and edit and edit and edit.
  • And then publish.
  • After publishing, I read other bloggers’ post again and search for new blogs. This takes me 30-45 minutes as well and if I’m not feeling lazy (again), I could take up 2-3 hours.
  • I interact with the comments on my posts. 
  • Exit WordPress, trying to think a new blogpost to write the next day. 

That is for the usual routine that happens almost everyday! Especially today and for the past few days. But it’s easy if I have a planned topic already. Here’s another routine below if I already have a planned topic. 

  • I think of a good title. But I think my titles aren’t good haha. 
  • I write the post for 30 minutes up to an hour. If I’m really interested in the topic it takes more than an hour.
  • Review for 2-5 minutes and publish.
  • Read other bloggers’ posts. 
  • Interact as long as I like and as I’ve said earlier, it can take up to two hours or so.
  • Exit WordPress with my brain feeling drained and try to think a new topic for the next day! 

    So this second routine is like my routine when I’m having “good hair days” lol.

    Other than using WordPress, I also spend time in Twitter. But I don’t really use Twitter that much since it stopped making me happy but I discover new friends so I still use it. I hope my happiness in using it comes back. Lol.

    I also try taking good pictures and editing them so it would look good in my blog. 

    And if I’m having an extra good hair day, I do drafts so I could just make them a scheduled post or just post them instead when writer’s block strikes.

    How about you? How much time do you spend in blogging? 

    Anyway, here’s a fun fact. I ran my phone’s timer so I could record on how much time did I spend doing this blog post, and it took me 39 minutes. Oop, so close to 40! Haha!

    Thanks for reading. See you in my next post, bye! ❤

    13 thoughts on “My Blogging Routine

    1. Mine really depend on the topic. If it’s a personal story, I can type it up pretty quickly because I already know what I’m going to say. I have a post, for example, that examines questions about Noah’s Ark, which involved a good bit of research, and it took over 4 hours. My featured images don’t take much time, I just find a good stick photo on my go-to website and apply it to the template I use for them all.

    2. Never thought about how long it takes to write, edit then read before posting it. I usually write lots of things and set as “draft” I will continue random topics when I feel like it. Totally messy hahaha. Thats a really good idea to record how long it takes to write a blog post. Which I should try, thank you for sharing!

    3. Thanks! And as far as finding topics, I keep a note in my phone with a whole bunch of ideas and whenever I have a new post idea, I add it, and on Sundays when it is time to write, I refer back to my list. 🙂

    4. Oh, I think I should keep notes as well. I journal about my to-do blog post but it’s not very specific so I’ll try to be more specific this time! Thanks for sharing!! X

    5. I spend way too much of my time on WordPress in general. I love reading other blogs, they really help get my ideas flowing actually. As for writing my own, I often just tamble and see where it takes me. Then I edit for ages to make it more cohesive.
      I often check out the Daily Post Prompt ideas too, if i’m stuck 🙂

    6. Same here, WordPress is the app that I use a lot instead of other social media platforms. And thank you so much for sharing!! Is it weird if I still don’t know how to participate in Daily Prompts? Haha x

    7. It took me a while to figure out. I’m the page, I click on show instructions, then I copy the long text and paste into the html section of writing a blog. It creates a link that way. It took me a few tries to get it right XD

    Leave a Reply

