Life

Not Feeling Well

Hello everyone! So as you can see in the title, I’m not feeling well. Physically, I am good, honestly. But emotionally, I am so drained. 

I almost had a mental breakdown earlier. I am just so depressed. Things that I usually enjoy stopped making me happy. If you want to know why, continue reading but you’ll eventually get tired of my drama. 

Okay, let me start. I feel like almost everyone hates me right now. Issues about me are popping everywhere and I just can’t stand it because everything about those issues aren’t true. Here’s the thing, I like walking after school and I hangout with some friends. If you’ve been a follower of me for some time now, you might know that I have an awesome group of friends (6 of them are boys and 5 girls including me). There, I walk with them to the city marketโ€“ where there are terminals for jeepneys. And this is the issue, since most of my friends are boys, people always see me with them and concludes malicious things. But that’s not true. I don’t walk if I have no girl friend with me since that would be awkward if they are all boys. And I don’t get the point. Argh. People are just so judgmental nowadays. 

I’ll delete this post after. I just really need to let it out. I’m sorry and thanks for reading. See you in my next post, bye!

13 thoughts on “Not Feeling Well

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re feeling low right now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Having suffered with depression for many years, I understand how lonely it can be feeling like this. I will say this, though; you feel bad now but remember this, you have gotten through 100% of your bad days so far and you’ll get through the ones you’re dealing with right now. You’re a survivor and a fighter! Have you visited the doctor regarding how you’re feeling? They might be able to sign you up for some counselling. It might help you to process your thoughts and feelings.

    As for what others think of you, does it matter? How people see you and what they think of you is usually a reflection of themselves and their own insecurities. If they’ve got nothing better to do than judge you for having male friends, then shame on them.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words. I haven’t visited a doctor about my mental illness since I consider it only as a breakdown that doesn’t really need medical help… But if it becomes worse, I’ll go see one. Thanks again for cheering me up! ๐Ÿ’—

  3. I bet that the people who start gossip about you are just jealous that you have a group of friends surrounding you. Some people have nothing better to do than to judge, they may think it’s harmless but it is affecting you more than they will ever know. I hope they leave you alone so that it will lessen the effect it’s having on your mental health. Remember that you can’t help the way you’re feeling so don’t be annoyed with yourself for finding it hard to enjoy things that make you happy๐Ÿ’—

  4. Dear Jirah, deep down you know that those who falsely or unfairly judge you are really only judging themselves. Their opinions don’t matter. You know who you are and so stay true to yourself. The world is full of people who are miserable and jealous of anyone who is happy. You have many friends and “Guardian Angels” who love you and care for you. Just because you can’t see us doesn’t mean we are not real. It is good to share your downs as well as your ups. It means you are real, not just a plastic creation with no heart. You have a beautiful spirit. God loves you unconditionally! How do I know? Because he loves me the same way, even after 70 years! Depression does not last long. True love is forever!

  5. That’s not nice of them at all! I’m so sorry you’re feeling like this Jirah๐Ÿ˜” There are so many people in this world that don’t care how they come across. But just as Jazz said you have made it this far, you can make it through this too! We’re all here for you. If you ever need to talk just shoot me an email ok?๐Ÿ˜Š I would be more than happy to help you Jirah. You are such a sweet girl. And we all love you๐Ÿ˜˜

  6. Thank you so much for your kind words, thank you thank you! ๐Ÿ˜ญ You truly are one of my “guardian angels” and I agree that God loves us unconditionally! Thanks again!

  7. Those people watch way too many drama episodes/movies.
    Hehe, sorry. I just wanted to lighten things up a bit.
    Anyways, those people have too much time on their hands if they start talking about things like that. They are being busybodying with gossips rather than do something good for themselves.
    It may be hard for you to ignore and let them talk, but try your best. They don’t know you well enough and as long as the people that’s dear to you doesn’t think that way, try to ignore what they say. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

