Books

Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor | Book Review

It’s been so long since I last did a book review and I would be so happy to review this book by Melissa Kantor! Let’s start right away! 

Book Review: Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor 

Published by: HarperTeen 

Genre: Contemporary YA

The story: 

Zoe and Olivia have been best friends since they can remember – they do everything together, they danced together, they planned the future together. Then Olivia is diagnosed with leukemia and everything is so uncertain. Zoe tries her best to be there for Olivia and treat her normally as she continues to get treatment, misses school and seem to continually get weaker but it becomes hard for her with how everything changes and how she is supposed to continue living in a forward motion when things with Olivia are so uncertain. 

Review: 

I honestly liked the book so much, especially the main characters, Olivia and Zoe. Their friendship is INSANE. And that’s what I like about the book, the honest friendship. Their friendship of course is not perfect, has its ups and downs but what matters is that it’s real.

I admire Zoe for being there for Olivia at all times. She did everything for her best friend. Many reviews told that they didn’t like Zoe but I’m the other way around. I liked her so much, she’s so realistic and she’d really be a good best friend in real life! However, Olivia is strong as well. She did her best to fight cancer, to still live with her best friend Zoe and dance again together. 

I almost had to put the book down in first parts of the story but good thing I didn’t! I managed to finish the book in just one sitting and oh god the feels! If you like John Green’s and Nicholas Sparks’ books, then you should absolutely try this one! 

I give this story 4 stars. There has got to be more. When I was reading, I was waiting for a strong impact that will help me get to connect in the book so much. But sadly it didn’t. Overall, it’s good and a must-read! 

Have you read this book? Share your feels in the comments down below! 

I’ll see you in next post, bye! 

3 thoughts on “Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor | Book Review

  1. I nominate you for the Blog-aholic Award! (If you haven’t been nominated already) Details are on my latest post but don’t feel in any way forced to do it! But I think you deserve it💗

Leave a Reply

