Valiant Blogger Award

Woah. So my blogging sis Liz C. created an award and actually nominated me. I honestly can’t believe it. It is an honour. I think I’m not worthy of this award but still, I’ll do it. 

Valiant Blogger Award

So here’s the link to Hall of Valor, which is a list on other bloggers posts about this award. I honestly enjoyed reading blogposts about this, and I ended up following new blogs. 

In 200 words or less, share about the greatest challenge in your life and HOW you got through it. 

Honestly, I’m not sure on what is the greatest challenge in my life, yet. Maybe I already passed through it or maybe it still hasn’t come. 

But here’s one– anxiety. I suffered from it (I still do at times). If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that this blog is for my anxiety as well. The last time I had a panic attack, t’was midnight, and I honestly don’t know what to do. I was bullied, not exactly bullied but I was being talked about behind my back in social media. It was on my fan account and we had a group chat. (I think I did a blogpost about this before.) Our group chat was going so well and nice ’til newcomers ruined it all. I didn’t hate them, but I disliked the fact that I had a panic attack because of them. It’s been years since I last got one, and just because of a groupchat, I experienced one again. I never wanted to experience panic attack again simply because it wasn’t the best experience ever. That night, my world seemed to be so narrow and so dark and my hands sweaty and my knees trembling and I can’t breathe.

But I just let my panic attack to finish. I’ve read in an article that just let your panic attack be finished and stay calm as possible. And I did it. When I got back to normal, I immediately apologised to her even if I did nothing wrong. And that was a great move because she accepted my apology and she apologised as well.

Another thing that I suffer from is self-rejection, up until now. And I hate, really really hate myself for hating myself- for rejecting myself. I often get so unproductive because I always think that people don’t like me anyways, why would I do that? It happened to me in blogging. Last 2016, I was so unproductive, even in blogging. And I must say that it was my darkest times (so far). I didn’t post for months last year ’cause I thought no one reads it anyway. Why would I still write? Why would I still put time and effort? Who would read this nonsense? Nobody even likes me though. 

And I hate myself for being so ridiculous. I shouldn’t have thought of that. And I only realised what I was doing when I attended Live Pure Conference which tackled  about destiny, with God and with other things. Attending that conference was probably one of the best decision I’ve made last 2016. It made me realise that I was wrong, and that I should stop rejecting myself. Everything is going smooth and fine now, which is I’m really thankful of.

Give one piece of advice to people who are struggling with something in their life. 

Hey, you. Yes, you. No matter how rough you are going through right now, I advise you to stay. Stay in the same path, in the same direction, stay in the good one and never ever ever give up. If you found a boulder that’s clearly blocking your good path, make a way to pass through it. Never run away from it, because running away from it will make it worse when you face another boulder that’s bigger than the first one. Take things slowly, calmly and surely. 

There will always be other people who’s gonna bring you down and laugh as you fall. But remember the good people beside you, remember their smiling faces as they hope for you to stay strong as you pass through your own challenges.

Stay beautiful, stay strong, stay faithful for you are God’s beloved.

I nominate these people below– the ones who have been really close to me and the bloggers that I really love. I’d love to know your story.

hangoutwithlucia

Mental Catastrophe

Write, Ally! Write!

Life with Dannielle

Kate Gold

Miss Pineapple

Just A Blank Space

Zoel Hernandez

boundlessblessingsblog
—————

To my blogging sis, Liz, I really enjoyed writing this post. Thanks again for nominating me to do this award.

Thanks for reading. See you again next post and I hope you’re happy wherever you are. x

23 thoughts on “Valiant Blogger Award

  1. Hey sis. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing about this. You most definitely deserve the Valiant Blogger Award, you know. Anxiety is really difficult to conquer. I’m glad that you went to that conference too. You’re a very sensible person, and you have a strong heart. You will overcome these obstacles along your way, believe me.

    P.S, I’m totally reading your blog, btw. Keep writing! ❤

  2. Pingback: Hall of Valor – Stay Strong, Daily Warrior!
  3. Well said Jirah! You are an amazing girl, so wise. I was wondering why you would want to follow my blog as I am so different from you, but I am beginning to see you in a different way. You have your whole life ahead of you, so many good things will come your way. The bad things can not defeat you. A tiny candle can light the darkest night. God bless you and keep you safe. It is a pleasure getting to know you. Thank you for following me. Les.

  4. Thank you so much for your kind words. It honestly means so much to me! And I really like reading your blogposts 🙂 I will be praying for you. God bless. x

Leave a Reply

