I Lost My Cat…

I’ve been away from home for awhile. I stayed overnight at my cousin’s house for a holiday. It was a good time, absolutely a good time. I got to bond with my cousins again and know more family relatives. But something broke my heart when I got back home, which is just earlier this day.

I honestly had a breakdown. I cried. I lost my cat. I freaking lost my cat. She’s been my friend– family now for almost a year. And when I got home, my mum told me that my cat was missing for a day now.

I hope that she’s just strolling around. I hope she gets back home. I hope she’s still alive and okay. I can’t lose another pet again. It’s so heartbreaking. I really hope I find her again…

30 thoughts on “I Lost My Cat…

  1. I’m so sorry Ji! I hope she comes back!! I know what it feels like, often our two dogs will run away for like half an hour and I become worried sick, I can’t imagine what over a day would feel like!

  2. Jirah, I feel so sad for you. I love cats too, but mine died of old age. Maybe she missed you and went looking for you. She will probably wander back home soon. I pray that she does.

  3. Thank you so much! Anyway, she came back yesterday night. Maybe she was hungry, and I’ve also learned that cats can find their way back home. I’m glad that she did. πŸ™‚ x

  4. Oh, I am so happy for you! I know how I felt when one of mine disappeared, and we thought that she somehow snuck out of the house. It turned out that she made a hole in the mattress from underneath and climbed into it. Cats – what can you do but love them!

  5. I lost my cat on the twenty fifth of January. I wrote about her too. I know how it feels especially when it’s unexpected. It’s still difficult seeing things thinking it’s her and realizing it’s not. I’m so sorry for your loss. Cats are beyond special. I hope you are feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

