2016 Round Up

“Be blissful when you’re about to be melancholic.” – Jirah Merizz, 2016.

2016 has been a roller coaster ride for me. But I honestly say that it wasn’t that good. If you’d ask me, 2015 was so much better. But of course, we shouldn’t look back to the past that hard. 

Even these past few days, including Christmas Eve and Christmas, it wasn’t that good. It’s good… but maybe I’m just expecting something more. I was really a lazy ass this 2016. Too lazy. Let me tell you honestly, I didn’t do good at school. I pass all the requirements late and I copy homeworks and quizzes which is so bad of me. I kept on thinking that I am so tired and I’m never gonna do something productive again. And it happened, mainly because that was my point of view.

Even in blogging, I didn’t do well. I think I didn’t post a single one for four long months, which is so ridiculous of me. Maybe 2016 wasn’t really my year… 

But of course, great things happened as well.

  • Like my brother graduating from college and having good work. 
  • My other cousins graduated and flew to other countries.
  • My whole clan being okay again.
  • My family being happy despite of all the challenges that came through.
  • I made friends and all misunderstandings were finally sorted out.
  • Me having an adventure around Manila with my best friends.
  • Me discovering a new hobby: watching anime and other series.
  • And waking up every other day.

Honestly, I have no reason to hate 2016 but *sigh* it wasn’t really good. Still, I’m blessed that I wake up every other day to continue life. Always be thankful for the little things. It makes up everything.

How was your year? What goals have you accomplished? Share it to me through the comments down below! Thanks for reading. Tune out for my next blog post which will be my 2017 goals! See you!

PS. I’ve re-designed my blog. Please check it out and give comments! 

26 thoughts on “2016 Round Up

  1. It feels like everyone has had a bad 2016! At least you can work out what made it bad, and for things like just being lazy, you can definitely improve on that in 2017!

  2. It’s been a crazy year in politics and a lot of war on the news, etc. So most of us didn’t really enjoy 2016.

    But I like that from your list, most of them has to do with family. It shows how much you value them. Don’t be too hard on yourself. We are all a work in progress… That’s why I love blogging so much. We can motivate each other here. ❤

    I reflected on my achievements and posted it on my blog here: https://dailywarriors.wordpress.com/2016/12/27/celebrate-your-achievements/

    P.S. I like the minimalist look of your blog. But honestly, I have a feeling that you might change the colors soon, 'cause I sense your personality as something more vibrant than grey. And that would eventually surface on your blog, I think. 😉

  3. Thank you so much, ate Liz!! Let’s blog more together this 2017. 💖 Haha and thanks again! 😉 I was actually searching for something brighter but I’m okay with it for now… 😂

  4. I go to Lights and Sounds every year with one of my sisters. It’s become a tradition, I guess. You might need to stay a while longer if you want to visit more places. ❤

  5. 2016 was a crazy year with all the politics and wars and the shocking events making the news although I am making a post on it very soon 😄

  6. 2016, generally has been hard on a lot of people, myself included. But despite all odds we all survived. And with the looks of it, there have been a few great things that happened this year to you.

    Happy New Year in advance, and hope it brings more joy and even more blog posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

