Blogmas: Why do I celebrate Christmas?

Hello, world! Christmas is approaching! 7 days left, how are you so pumped?! Haha. Anyway, another day, another blog post. I failed to post yesterday, I’m sorry! I was feeling sick. It’s too cold in our country right now. But anyway, let’s get started!
Why do I celebrate Christmas? 

Is it because my family wants us to celebrate it? Is it because it’s a trend?

No, definitely no. We don’t celebrate Christmas because it’s a trend, and I don’t celebrate Christmas because my family wants to celebrate it. We celebrate Christmas to honor the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ. There are a lot to be thankful for and that is why we celebrate it. To give thanks, to ask forgiveness and to repent.

That is the true spirit of Christmas.

Christmas isn’t all about the new clothes, new things and so on. 

For me, Christmas is all about Christ. It is to give. Give love, give forgiveness, give gifts and anything about giving without expecting something in return. Jesus died in the cross for us, He gave His life for us because He loves us. He gave his life because he thought we were worthy but all throughout, He didn’t expect anything in return. He knew we all had a choice, to choose to believe or not. And I chose to believe.

Christmas is a good season to give thanks.

That is why I celebrate Christmas. 

How about you? Why do you celebrate Christmas? Whatever the reason is on why you celebrate Christmas, please don’t forget to give thanks and pray!

***

Sorry if this is a short one! I’m in a bit of a hurry right now. My cat wishes you Merry Christmas, though! 

See you on next post!

6 thoughts on “Blogmas: Why do I celebrate Christmas?

  1. Why do I celebrate Christmas? Because we don’t know the exact date of the birth of Jesus and a long time ago people decided to celebrate it on the 25th.

    As for the verses about not using bad stuff as good, how can a date be bad? It’s just a date! Most Christians don’t care that it was originally pagan. They can still celebrate their holidays on the 25th if they want.

  2. Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

