Blogmas: Christmas Classics TBR

Hello everyone, I’m sorry I failed to post a blogmas yesterday. Yesterday’s been a long rough day, but I enjoyed it. We watched my cousin join a pageant yesterday and the pageant’s theme was gods and goddesses. She played the role of Aphrodite and she was stunningly beautiful. Sorry no pictures, I haven’t asked permission.
Enough of the little chat, let’s proceed to today’s blogmas!

Last week, we went to a bookstore and I saw Charles Dickens’ book, A Christmas Carol. I didn’t buy it, though, it just gave me an idea on what to read this Chritmas. So yeah, the first one is…

1. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

  • A Christmas Carol tells the story of a bitter old miser named Ebenezer Scrooge and his transformation into a gentler, kindlier man after visitations by the ghost of his former business partner Jacob Marley and the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Yet to Come.

If I can remember correctly, I’ve watched a film of this already so it’s time now that I read the book. I’ve already purchased it in iBooks and I can’t wait to read this one.

2. The Gift Of The Magi by O. Henry


  • The Gift of the Magi is a short story by the American writer O. Henry, written and published in 1905. It takes place at Christmas time and tells the story of Jim and Della Dillingham, a poor, young married couple who don’t have enough money to buy each other Christmas gifts.

The sypnosis caught my attention, and I’ve also read other reviews that the Dillingham couple are wise in giving gifts. I want to know how the story goes so I add this to my TBR list.

3. A Visit From St. Nicholas by Clement Moore


  • On Christmas Eve night, while his wife and children sleep, a father awakens to noises outside his house. Looking out the window, he sees Santa Claus (St. Nicholas) in an air-borne sleigh pulled by eight reindeer. After landing his sleigh on the roof, the saint enters the house through the chimney, carrying a sack of toys with him. The father watches Santa filling the children’s Christmas stockings hanging by the fire, and laughs to himself. They share a conspiratorial moment before the saint bounds up the chimney again. As he flies away, Santa wishes everyone a “Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night.”

I didn’t know this was a poem at all. I am reluctant about adding this to this blog post because I’ve already finished it. The poem is good for children but I actually enjoyed it.

So that’s it for today’s blog post. I hope you’re doing great wherever you are. X

Note: All the summaries that I’ve post was copied from Wikipedia. Credits, Wiki!

Don’t miss a single blogmas post! Click here:

Blogmas: Christmas Wishlist

Leave a Reply

