The Summer I Turned Pretty (Book Review)

Book Review: The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han || Jirah Merizz


Since it’s summer here in my country, I’ve decided to but this one. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. Jenny Han is one of the great authors I know and this book is worth a shot. This is such a perfect summer read! Since it’ll be summer in the UK anytime soon, I suggest you to buy/read this one.

I kind of disliked Belly’s personality . . . But I understood her at the last parts. Anyways, I’m drooling on Conrad and Jeremiah. I like them both but Conrad has a real place in my heart. (LOL. Sorry Jere. Haha!)

The Summer I Turned Pretty Sypnosis:

Belly has always lived for the summertime, because it means all of her favourite things: swimming, the beach and the Fisher boys: Conrad and Jeremiah.

She has spent every summer of her life with them at Cousins Beach. All the while Belly has loved Conrad from afar, until finally, one fateful summer, it seems like he might feel something for her, too. But as it turns out, so does Jeremiah.

As the summers go on, Belly must choose between the two brothers and fac the inevitable: She will have to break one of their hearts.

***

My rating: 4/5

***

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know your reactions in the comments below!
Twitter: @jirahmerizz

Instagram: jirahmerizz

See you next post,

8 thoughts on “The Summer I Turned Pretty (Book Review)

Leave a Reply

